San Miguel Beermen Emerge as PBA Commissioner’s 2023-2024 Cup Champion


Taipei, Taiwan – San Miguel Beermen crown as the 2023-2024 PBA Commissioner’s Cup Champion defeated the Magnolia Hotshots (104-102) in a thrilling game 6 of the Finals. San Miguel Beermen rallied in the final quarter and outscored the Magnolia (31-20), to clinch the PBA Commissioner’s Cup title.

San Miguel Beermen Emerge as PBA Commissioner's 2023-2024 Cup Champion

San Miguel Beermen PBA Commissioner’s 2023-2024 Cup Champion

CJ Perez led the Beermen ignited the Beermen with 24 points at the second half to finish with 28 points to become the Finals MVP, Bennie Boatwright almost had a triple-double with 19 points, 13 rebounds and 8 assists. June Mar Fajardo also added 19 points and 12 rebounds.

This is the 29th PBA Championship for the Beermen, 19th PBA title with import and 5th PBA Commissioner’s Cup title for the San Miguel Beermen, Jorge Gallent also won his first title as head coach of the Beermen.

Paul Lee led Magnolia Hotshots with 25 points, Tyler Bey added 18 points, 8 rebounds and 4 assists.

Comments are closed.